Royal Caribbean Confirms Voyager Of The Seas, Radiance Of The Seas And Rhapsody Of The Seas Will Return To Australia In 2013-14


Sydney’s largest cruise line in summer 2013-14 offers its broadest ever range of itineraries

Royal Caribbean International has announced its summer 2013-14 Australasian programme, revealing a line-up of the region’s three most exciting and innovative cruise ships sailing together again for a second consecutive season.  Guests can choose among 53 distinctive itineraries aboard Voyager of the Seas, returning for a second and extended season, and the recently revitalised Radiance of the Seas and Rhapsody of the Seas. In total, the three ships will offer 55 sailings calling at 56 beautiful Australian, New Zealand and South Pacific ports, with departures from September 2013 to April 2014.

According to Adam Armstrong, commercial manager, Royal Caribbean Cruises Australia, the 2013-14 programme is a further testament to the company’s continued commitment to cruising in the region.

“It’s with great pleasure that we can confirm that sister ships, Voyager of the Seas, Radiance of the Seas and Rhapsody of the Seas, will be back to wow Australian cruisers in summer 2013-14.  For the next two summer cruise seasons, Royal Caribbean International will be the largest cruise line operating out of Sydney, and these newly revitalised “premierships” will offer the very latest in cruising – experiences guests previously had to travel to other parts of the world to have,” said Adam.

“We’ve added more cruises on Australia’s first megaliner Voyager of the Seas and some new itineraries across the entire fleet to ensure that there are even more options to suit different lifestyles and needs.  It’s our widest ever range of cruises Down Under. The good news too is that if you book your cabin now, you can save up to AU$1,000 per person in our Earlybird sale.” 

Itineraries range from two to 18 nights and guests can select from favourites such as Round Australia and New Zealand, as well as popular favourites in Queensland and South Pacific islands of Fiji and New Caledonia.  There are longer cruises for a truly pampering experience, or shorter ones for those who want to have a taste of cruising. 

For her second season down under, Voyager of the Seas will sail from Sydney and Perth.  Her 2013-14 season will feature four new itineraries and two additional sailings – a 10 percent extension from her maiden season.  Her programme highlights include:

  • NEW – A 14-night cruise from Singapore to Sydney on October 24, 2013, which begins with an overnight in Singapore and calls at Kuala Lumpur (Port Kelang), Malaysia, Darwin and Brisbane.  
  • NEW – A two-night weekend sampler cruise departing from Sydney.
  • Five sailings to New Zealand, including popular 14-night cruises as well as a NEW shorter 11-night itinerary.
  • NEW – One ten-night South Pacific Fiji cruise with more ports in Fiji, and one nine-night sailing.
  • NEW – A nine-night Tasmania, Victoria and South Australia cruise, sailing February 4, 2014, featuring an overnight at Hobart on this one-time only itinerary.
  • Two 14-night sailings which uniquely combine calls in New Caledonia, Fiji and New Zealand.
  • A spectacular Round Australia 18-night cruise from Sydney ending in Perth
  • Voyager of the Seas will return to the Asia on a 14-night sailing on 27 March 2014 from Perth to Singapore, via Bangkok and Ho Chi Minh City.

Radiance of the Seas and Rhapsody of the Seas also will commence sailings out of Sydney from October 2013 to April 2014. Together they will offer guests a wide variety of itineraries, ranging from five to 18 nights to Tasmania and Queensland, New Zealand, Fiji and New Caledonia.

Radiance of the Seas’ programme will feature:

  • NEW – An eight-night cruise to Queensland departing on Australia Day, allowing embarking guests to watch the day’s festivities on the harbour from the open decks.
  • Two and five-night sampler cruises from Sydney.
  • Six South Pacific cruises ranging from eight to 11 nights
  • Radiance of the Seas will also circumnavigate twice around Australia. Guests can choose to sail a 16-night ‘Top End’ cruise or a 17-night south coast and New Zealand sailing, or choose to combine the cruises into one majestic 33-night voyage. Cruises depart October 24, 2013 and February 14, 2014.
  • A 17-night Trans-Pacific Tahiti and NZ cruise, from Honolulu to Sydney departing 23 September 2013, or an 18-night Sydney to Honolulu sailing on 10 April 2014.

Rhapsody of the Seas’ programme will feature:

  • NEW – A 16-night Trans-Pacific Fiji and Samoa cruise from Honolulu to Sydney departing 18 September 2013 or Sydney to Honolulu on 18 April 2014.
  • NEW – A 15-night Queensland and South Pacific New Year cruise – a first for the cruise line.
  • Ten South Pacific cruises ranging from nine to 13 nights.
  • A seven-night Tasmania cruise.
  • Four 11-night Queensland sailings.

Source = Royal Caribbean
Pin It
Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>